Board of Directors

Lt. Henry Halvorson, President
(Tribal Affiliation: Ojibwe-Bois Forte)
Minneapolis Police Department–Lieutenant
Board member since 2014

Jan Werness, Vice President
Retired from SMRLS
Board member since 1991

David Glass, Treasurer
(Tribal Affiliation: White Earth Nation)
Board member since 2014

Sarah Wovcha, Secretary
Executive Director, Children’s Dental Service
Board member since 2002

Roberta (Bobbi) Patrow
(Tribal Affiliation: Iroquois)
Medication Management Systems, Inc.
Board member since 2014

James Anderson
(Tribal Affiliation: Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Ojibwe)
James Anderson Productions, Owner/President
Board Member since 2014

Eric Buffalohead
(Tribal Affiliation: Ponca Tribe of Oklahoma)
Augsburg College, Associate Professor & Chair, Department of American Indian Studies
Board Member since 2017

Gabrielle Strong
(Tribal Affiliation: Sisseton-Wahpeton Dakota)
Honorary Board Member










Comments are closed.